Our Governors' Vision:

'Our vision is twofold. First and foremost, we are working both to maintain and strengthen the school’s central core of high standards of academic success and behaviour, set within a sound financial framework. Secondly, and very importantly, we aim to build on the strengths of pupils and teachers, allowing for enterprise and aspiration. We aim to employ visionary staff and allow them to soar with the children.'

Read more About Us.

Who's Who : Governors


Holbrook Primary is maintained by Suffolk County Council, with certain responsibility given to 11 school governors. They help to manage finances and policy and oversee staff appointment. Also included in their governance are buildings and grounds, health and safety, lettings, organization of curriculum and disciplinary action for both staff and pupils. The governors meet at least twice a term. Copies of the meeting minutes are available from the school office.

The governing body have an agreed code of conduct.

The governors also have a register of their individual responsibilities and any declared business interests which is available here.

To contact the Chair of Governors please mark correspondence For attn. of Chair of Governors and email: info@holbrook-pri.suffolk.sch.uk or letters can be forwarded from the school office.

If there is a concern that you wish to raise, in the first instance that is best brought to the attention of your child's class teacher or the Headteacher. If however you feel the matter is unresolved our complaints procedure will explain how best to proceed.



Mr Dan Saulter



Parent Governor





Mrs Sandra Rennison

Acting Headteacher

Co-opted Governor


LA Clerk



Mr Andrew Martin

Co-opted Governor



Mr Nick Bourne

 Disability, Special Education Needs



Mrs Jane Drury

 Staff Representative


Ms Katie Stone

 Co-opted Governor



Mr Barry Hall

 Safer recruitment

Chair of Resources Committee

Link Governor



Mrs Penny Longford

 Co-opted Governor



Mr Scott Reynolds 

Deputy Headteacher: Observer