School Logo

Holbrook Primary School

Where learning is fun!

Get in touch


Governors December Newsletter

Partnership of Birchwood and Holbrook Schools Governing Body

The Partnership of Birchwood and Holbrook Primary Schools Governing Body as of 1st September 2020 became one Governing Body.


The roles and responsibilities are clear and concise and should be read in conjunction with the Governors Code of Conduct.



Governing Body Roles and Responsibilities September 2020 inc Pecuniary and Attendance

Co Chair of Governors:

Penny Longford

Paul Hesketh


Co Vice Chair of Governors:

Mike Phelan

Keith Ferguson


Co-opted Governors:

Andy Dallas

Lynsey Westaway

Barry Hall

Robin Till

Paul Stenning

Abigail Lockyer


LA Governor:

Paul Firman


Parent Governors:

Andre Edwards

Naomi Shenton


Staff Governors:

Steve Cloke (Exec HT)

Lucy Johns


Associate Governors:

Lucy Johns

Chris Perry

Melanie Davies

Sara Gale



Carol Smee (LA FGB)



To contact the Chair of Governors please mark correspondence For attn. of Chair of Governors and email: or letters can be forwarded from the school office.


If there is a concern that you wish to raise, in the first instance that is best brought to the attention of your child's class teacher or the Headteacher. If however you feel the matter is unresolved our complaints procedure will explain how best to proceed.

Quick Links

Choose where to go next